August 13, 2004

Nothing to See Here, Move Along

DRUDGE EXCLUSIVE: Commission on Presidential Debates to announce Debate Moderators this afternoon.

First Presidential Debate: Jim Lehrer (PBS)
Second Presidential Debate: Charlie Gibson (ABC)
Third Presidential Debate: Bob Schieffer (CBS)
Vice Presidential Debate: Gwen Ifill (PBS)

Gee, so Paul Begala wasn't available?

Posted by Charles Austin at August 13, 2004 03:17 PM

At least Begala doesn't pretend to be impartial...

Posted by: Martin at 05:07 PM

If you remember, Fox networks sponsered (and held) one of the debates last year. They started by thinking/suggesting that Bill O'Reilly might be one of the moderators. Both sides complained bitterly about it, but when I think about it, it makes me smile - I can only speculate on how interesting THAT debate might have been.

Posted by: Michael_the_Archangel at 07:34 PM